Dresses: #OOTD

I am back with another outfit post. It looks like a lot of you like these! 

This post will focus on flirty, summer dresses and how I wear them.  I am a big fan of showing a bit of leg when wearing dresses and I prefer A-line dresses on my body type (which is the body that has no hips πŸ˜‚). 

Green

Let’s start with this lovely-green, A-line dress that I purchased from Legit. 

First of all the bright colour of the dress compliments darker skin well. There is a really interesting black floral print at the front of the dress. I find that this print actually helps soften the black waist band on the dress. If the dress was to go without the print the dress would look very plain and odd so I am really glad it is there to add that extra feminine touch.

The length of the dress is just above the knee and so quite comfortably conservative keeping you cool during the summer heat. 

I paired this dress up with a black pair of heels and bag.

Burgundy

Another A-line dress that was gifted to me. It has lace details all along it that make the dress more mature looking.

 The top part of the dress is just lace, with an illusion neckline and makes the dress more cohesive. The shape of the dress suits my body type as it makes me look more proportioned. The dress is a bit shorter than the green one above but I find it’s still appropriate for most occassions, however, I find this dress looks better at night events. 

I paired this dress with a navy blue blazer and some heels that were purchased from Superbalist.

More lace…

I love lace. 

This lace, burgundy dress was purchased from Truworths Fashion, for a wedding. It comes with a brown/tanned leather braided belt that prevents the dress from being a bit of a plain Jane. 

It has two slits on each side which help you to show off those legs whilst still covering up. The neckline is a conservative, jewel neckline but perfect for the dress as you do not want to be showing off too much at one go. 

This is not my typical A-line dress and it really shows off the figure but seeing as I do not have the hips for it the belt helps in giving me more shape.

Floral

 Floral anything has to be one of my favourites. Floral makes anything look so girly and fun.

I found this cute little number at a thrift store for cheap! It has great flow and bell sleeves and a scoop neckline but I am mostly in love with the sleeves. This dress gives off happy, summer vibes and is so light and airy looking.

The shoes that I have paired with the dress give the look a bit of an edge as they have chains around the ankle area and, of course, they are pointed-toe heels. I don’t wear anything less😝.

Which is your favourite? 

Leave a Reply

